The US Armed Forces consists of five different departments:

1.  The US Air Force

2.  The US Army

3.  The US Coast Guards

4.  The US Marines

5.  The US Navy


As reasonably as it sounds, the AirForce is in charge of air traffic and in war time, in charge of dog fights.

The Army is in charge of land warfare.

The Coast Guards are in charge of traffic patrol at peace times and can aid the Marines or Navy at war times.

The Marines is a section of the US Navy. They are trained to operate on ship vessels and land if needed.

Finally, the US Navy is the ships with huge guns that are in charge of sea warfare.

All of the Departments have the most sophisticated and advanced technology anywhere in the world.


 The US Army 

The United States Army is the branch of the United States armed forces responsible for land-based military operations.

It is the largest and oldest established branch of the U.S. military and is one of seven uniformed services. The modern Army has its roots in the Continental Army which was formed on 14 June 1775, before the establishment of the United States, to meet the demands of the American Revolutionary War.

Congress created the United States Army on 14 June 1784 after the end of the war to replace the disbanded Continental Army.

The Army considers itself to be descended from the Continental Army and thus dates its inception from the origins of that force.

The primary mission of the Army is to "provide necessary forces and capabilities ... in support of the National Security and Defense Strategies."

Control and operation is administered by the Department of the Army, one of the three service departments of the Department of Defense. The civilian head is the Secretary of the Army and the highest ranking military officer in the department is the Chief of Staff, unless the Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff or Vice Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff are Army officers.

The Regular Army reported a strength of approximately 547,400, soldiers as of 28 February 2009.  The Army National Guard (ARNG) reported 358,200 and the United States Army Reserve (USAR) reported 205,000, putting the approximate combined component strength total approximately 1,110,600 soldiers




The Seal of the United States Army




 The US Navy 

The United States Navy (USN) is the sea branch of the U.S. Armed Forces. It is one of the seven uniformed services of the United States.

As of 31 December 2008, the U.S. Navy had about 331,682 personnel on active duty and 124,000 in the Navy Reserve. It operates 283 ships in active service and more than 3,700 aircraft.

The U.S. Navy is the largest in the world; its battle fleet tonnage is greater than that of the next 13 largest combined. The U.S. Navy also has the world's largest carrier fleet, with 11 in service and one under construction.

The Navy traces its origins to the Continental Navy, which was established during the American Revolutionary War (1775-1783) and was essentially disbanded as a separate entity shortly thereafter. The United States Constitution provided the legal basis for a seaborne military force by giving Congress the power "to provide and maintain a navy".

Depredations against American shipping by Barbary Coast pirates in the Mediterranean Sea spurred Congress to employ this power by passing the Naval Act of 1794 ordering the construction and manning of six frigates.

These ships were used to end most pirate activity off the Barbary Coast. The 21st century United States Navy maintains a sizable global presence, deploying in such areas as East Asia, the Mediterranean, and the Middle East. It is a blue water navy with the ability to project force onto the littoral regions of the world, engage in forward areas during peacetime, and rapidly respond to regional crises, making it an active player in American foreign and defense policy.

The Navy is administratively managed by the Department of the Navy, which is headed by the civilian Secretary of the Navy. The Department of the Navy is itself a division of the Department of Defense, which is headed by the Secretary of Defense. The highest ranking Naval officer is the Chief of Naval Operations. 

Seal of the United States Navy




 The U.S. Marine Corps

The United States Marine Corps (the Marine Corps or USMC) is a branch of the United States Armed Forces responsible for providing force projection from the sea, using the mobility of the U.S. Navy to rapidly deliver combined-arms task forces.

The United States Marine Corps (USMC) is a branch of the United States Armed Forces and one of seven uniformed services. The United States Marines are a component of the US Navy, and are trained to operate on ship vessels as well as on the ground. The Marine Corps fulfills a vital role in national security as an amphibious, expeditionary, air-ground combined arms task force, capable of forcible entry from the air, land and sea.

The Marine Corps is nonetheless larger than the entire armed forces of many significant military powers; for example, it is larger than the active duty Israel Defense Forces or the whole of the British Army.

The Marine Corps is highly cost-effective. The cost per Marine is $20,000 less than the cost of servicemen from the other services, and the entire force can be used for both hybrid and major combat operations. This makes the Marines to be slightly favored over other branches of the US Armed Forces.


Training of the USMC can be classified into three stages.

The first, you would need to enlist, or sign papers. Then, is the training stage. It is the hardest of the three. Finally, you have graduation. Most who enlist passes, and can call themselves "the few, the proud." but there are those who fail, but they can try again if they want to.





The Seal of the US Marine Corps.





 The US Coast Guards 

The United States Coast Guard (USCG) is a branch of the United States Armed Forces and one of seven uniformed services. It is unique among the military branches in that it has a maritime law enforcement mission (with jurisdiction both domestically and in international waters) and a federal regulatory agency mission as part of its mission set.

It operates under the Department of Homeland Security during peacetime, and can be transferred to the Department of the Navy by the President or Congress during a time of war.

The overall mission of the Coast Guard is to protect the public, the environment, and the United States economic and security interests in any maritime region in which those interests may be at risk, including international waters and United States coasts, ports, and inland waterways.

The Coast Guard motto is "Semper Paratus", Latin for "Always Ready" or "Always Prepared". 




Seal of the U.S. Coast Guard



US Special Warfare, Direct Action Force, Special Operations, and Reconnaissance. 

 The U.S. Navy SEALs Team 6 and U.S. Army Deltas are responsible the worst senerios of Reconnaissance, and Counter-Terrorist(s) attacks.  For the most part, they are considered interchangable. They are also considered the best (US Defence Department) of the best (Elite Forces) of the best (Special Forces) of the best (Elite Special Forces).

Much is not said about Special Forces units, further, the Elite Special Forces. This is for our own country safety. This would make spies harder to recieve important information, but as always, there are some imformation that leaks. That would be the ones you will see.

Make a Free Website with Yola.